“Do I dare Disturb the universe?

In a minute there is time

For decisions and revisions which a minute will reverse.”

― T.S. Eliot

Hey guys, as saturday’s topic is random I wanted to write a little about this that has been in my mind this week. I hope you enjoy!

What makes taking a decision so complex?

Last week I had some rough days at my social life. I was in a situation where I had to choose between my family and my friends multiple times. I drilled my mind overthinking about it, about what effects would each of my options have, what person would they make me, how much they reflect what I think, etc. . Due to the fact that I find myself overthinking too much about this, I began making conclusions and reflexions about choosing, and that is what I am here for.

Why is taking a decision so complex? Why do we act like that, why do we feel so much vertigo when we have to choose between two or more options? Is it because our brain creates a false reality where our choice fails just to prevent how would that be, so that we can be prepared? Our mind is such an extense territory. I think a lot about how our subconscious drives our lives and we dont even realize.

I know that mistakes should be steps where you learn in order to perform better next time, but what if next time is different? What are we supposed to do when the situations are constantly mutating and you can’t apply what you’ve learn before? What if you don’t see it as a mistake, but your close ones does? I think all of this questions have to be answered in such a little time sometimes, and it’s crazy how we don’t realize that our brain is asking this in our head.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend, love you guys!

